Farewell

So long readers! I will return in December! It’s possible I may have a blog entry before then, but I can’t make any promises. I don’t know if I will have the time or not.

I think I have everything packed. It was a struggle. One thing I’m very happy about is that I have a waterproof suitcase. Oh our kitty Shay is very lucky for that. Wanna know what our little furball did tonight? Oh, you’ll laugh!

So I accidentally left my top drawer open in my dresser. Miss Shay decided that she was gonna jump from the bed into the drawer. She made it, but then wanted to come down. Somehow she managed to knock over my steamer in the process. Water was EVERYWHERE! She soaked a pair of jeans I was debating on bringing with me. Well decision made cat. I’m not bringing them. She also gone one of my sweaters half soaked. I really wanted to bring it. It’s not too heavy and comfy to lounge in. So It’s hanging to dry right now. I took my hair dryer to it already to help speed up the process. I’ve got my fingers crossed it’ll be good to go tomorrow morning.

I ran into a number of people today while running last minute errands. First I ran into my old neighbour from the street I grew up on. It was nice to see her again. Then I ran into 2 people whom I did not want to see. A former boss and a backstabbing co-worker. I didn’t make eye contact or acknowledge them. I didn’t want to have to deal with them. I think I saw another former co-worker, who was a piece of work. Wont go into details though. And then I ran into an old schoolmate! It was nice to leave on a happy note.

Tonight was hard. I’d be lying if I didn’t say I hadn’t cried at least once. Yes, I know I can call home for 10 mins a day. But still, it’s a bit change for me. I’ve never been away from my family for this long. I’m going to miss things. Like my hubby and I’s nightly ritual. We usually lay in bed, chat, kiss, say our goodnight’s and I love you’s. I know I’ll be able to manage, but it’s going to be hard. It’s only 7 weeks until I can come home!

So I guess this is good-bye for now!

Leave a Reply

