Tying the Knot

Two of my friends tied the knot this past weekend. Literally. But I’ll get to that soon enough! They couldn’t have asked for better weather! It was warm, sunny, and no humidity! The ceremony and reception was at the Elm Hurst Inn&Spa, which is just on the outskirts of Ingersoll. It was a beautiful venue and suited the feel of their wedding perfectly!

Apparently it was a busy place for wedding on Saturday. I believe they had a grand total of 4! My hubby and I arrived a wee bit early, but it was arrive early or not at all. I’m very glad I packed a pair of flats. Otherwise it would have been an interesting walk to the ceremony site. You had to walk down a hill, which isn’t all the bad if you’re wearing normal shoes. Wearing high heels, yea, it’s not an easy task.

There ceremony was beautiful and very touching. I’m glad we were there to share it with them.

Here are some photos I captured. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

