Chop Chop

I finally got my hair trimmed. I didn’t do anything extreme, just got it cleaned up  and reshaped. It feels much better now, that’s for sure. I got a little annoyed when the girl doing my hair put mouse in it. I don’t like my hair poofy. I like it straight. Oh well, I had my hat with me, so that kind of fixed that problem.

I walked around the mall a little afterwards, just to see what’s changed. I think it’s overly obvious that Victoria’s Secret is opening in White Oaks Mall. But they’re still not officially saying it. The secret creates interest and gets people talking. So their plan is working. Still no word on if anything is going in where my old store was. It’s still an empty plot.

I made a trip downtown afterwards. I got on the wrong bus. Well it was the “right” bus in that it got me downtown. It just took a lot longer. I thought it said just “13” but I guess it was actually the “13A.” Boo. I went and checked on the status of my application. The RCMP still haven’t completed my criminal record check. I don’t know what could be the hold up as I don’t have a criminal record. I’ve never been arrested or fined or anything! And I guess GARDA has my references now so they’ll be calling them soon.

I’m trying not to think too much about my application these days. Mainly because the more I think about it, the slower time seems to pass. I just need to keep myself occupied so when I get my call I’ll be pleasantly surprised!

The gym is going better now. I’m definitely seeing improvements. I’m doing stuff now that I didn’t think I’d be able to do. Lunges are still a bitch to do. Mainly because my muscles just get exhausted from them really fast. It’s hard to properly do a lunge when your legs feel like they’re ready to give out on you. I did some dead lifts the other day. I was dreading them because they look hard. They’re actually a lot easier than I had thought. It’s a hell of a work out but at least I’ve got good form!

I still haven’t gone and seen the dress yet. I found out the colour and I’m not too pleased. It’s not as bad as I imagined, but still, it’s probably not going to look good on me due to my fair complexion.

I finally got caught up with Once Upon A Time. I almost feel like they could of turned the last 2 episodes into a longer stretch for the next season. But who knows, maybe they rushed it for a reason? I mean given how they ended the season, it would take away from THAT! All I can say is bad-bad Emma! She should learn to listen to her own advise but no, she couldn’t do the correct thing.

I was thinking about going to see Maleficent tonight, but I’m so tired. And I have to work tomorrow so yea, I don’t want to be out late. Not when I have to get up at 4am.

I think I found the perfect name for my character. I can’t remember if I mentioned it in my last post. I think I did. Any ways, finding the name was hard. I’m still not 100% sold on it, but for the time being I think it works. Actually, funny story, I found a name I liked Elsabeth and her nickname would be Elsa. It didn’t dawn on me until hours later when I was telling my hubby. I can’t use Elsa because it’s already been used by Disney. I know I shouldn’t care, but now all I can think of is the movie Frozen. I know I could just keep as Elsabeth, but it’s too much of a mouthful. I need something short.

Well I think I need some tea to pick me up. I can’t stop yawning!

Leave a Reply

