Dissappointed

I love it when people lie to me. I love it when people do something that they say they wouldn’t do.

Sorry, didn’t catch the sarcasm there? It’s hard to emote sarcasm through writing.

Any ways, what am I going on about? Oh yes, I’ll get right to that. So I’m supposed to be in a wedding this October. I just got word that they picked out the bridesmaids dresses and I have 2 weeks to go order my dress. To say I’m not pleased is a bit of an understatement. Especially since the Bride had made it very clear she wouldn’t do something like this. She was so adamant that she wanted everyone to be happy with the final dress. That she wanted everyone to feel comfortable.

That’s kind of not possible when you go and pick out the dress without even so much as sending a photo to the non-present parties. This is the second time it has happened to me, so this hurts. Again I had to no say in a dress I’m expected to shell out $150-200 for.

Right now, I’m hoping and praying I get sent to BMQ so I’d have a legit excuse to bow-out of the wedding. It has been in the back of my mind for sometime. If there’s a chance I’m not going to be here for the wedding, I didn’t want to spend that kind of money on a dress I wont be able to wear. The dress is non-refundable. I could exchange it for something else, but I don’t have any need for a “fancy” dress from a bridal salon. To make matters worse, she’s picked the dresses from my old work. I don’t know how comfortable I’d be going in there now.

I’m just so angry and frustrated right now. I want to scream and shout!

2 thoughts on “Dissappointed

  1. That is so frustrating 😦 I remember having to choose a dress without one of my bridesmaids present (she had picked up an extra shift with work and could not get out of it) but I sent her pictures from the shop and the dress itself was $80 (which I thought was reasonable). But to expect someone to spend $150-200 on a dress that they have never even seen is ridiculous.

    Like

    • I had a similar situation with my MOH for my wedding. She couldn’t make it when we were going to pick dresses, but I gave her the option of choosing a different top style. The dress we went with could be ordered as strapless, halter, one shoulder or 2 straps. The bride in this wedding was apparently only “looking” at dresses to get an idea. But somehow looking turned into deciding. What bothers me even more is that she didn’t even let me know she was going to look at dresses. She really should have at least sent me a photo of the dress to see if I even like it. But that didn’t happen. So yea, I’m not too pleased with her at the moment.

      Like

Leave a Reply

