Feel the Burn!

So I had my first workout session today with my trainer. I’m way more out of shape than I thought. Also I need to get use to walking on a treadmill apparently. It felt awkward? I don’t know how else to describe it.

Any ways, Curtis (my trainer) showed me the proper way to use some of the equipment today. I have to say, I felt a little pathetic. We kept having to decrease the weights because I’d get through maybe 3 reps and I’d start to struggle. My tempo is apparently good according to him. He said most people have trouble with that. I need to work on my breathing. And yea, my arm muscles are so weak it’s pretty sad. The worst machine was the the abdominal crunch one. That felt so brutal. They all felt brutal on some level, but at least with the other machines I was able to do at least almost 10 reps before I felt like I was hitting a wall.

My arms don’t feel as bad, but there’s a lot of room for improvement. My quads and hamstrings are certainly feeling the pain. I was able to do more weight-wise with them compared to my upper body. It’s definitely nice to have someone there to coach me, to tell me to push through. Pretty sure if I was left to my own devices I’d probably stop once I hit where I thought I couldn’t go any further. The only awkward thing is the small talk. I don’t know what to talk about with him and I feel awkward…?

Also, if anyone is a Goodlife member and wants to workout sometime, give me a shout! I’d like a workout buddy besides my trainer as I only have him for so many sessions.

I’m starting to get use to wearing a sports bra. I understand the importance of them for sure, but I miss having boobies. I out on the sports bra and my girls just vanish! Well they’re’ still there but I look like I’ve got hardly anything there.

I need to get a haircut. And for a couple of reasons. First being, if I go to BMQ this summer I want short hair. It’ll just be easier to maintain. I wouldn’t have to worry about blow-drying as much and no need to worry about styling. As it is right now, if I don’t brush my hair right after a shower my hair gets random waves which don’t look good at all. And while my hair dries I have to be sure to let it dry straight, otherwise I get these weird flicks and curls around the ends.

My second reason is my last dye job didn’t go so well. I think it maybe be from a couple of factors. One that I’ve coloured my hair too much these last 6 months. The other, I’m going grey/white. And grey/white hairs don’t hold dye very well. So I have chunks of hair that are a lot lighter than the rest of my hair. It looks weird.

I can’t decide just what sort of cut I want to get. I’ve been searching the interwebs and pinterest looking for ideas. My issue is I don’t know how I’ll look with my hair like that. It’ll be shorter than I’ve ever gone before!

Leave a Reply

