Ch-ch-ch-ch-changes

So I had my 2nd interview today for a job. It was a group interview. Personally, I’m not a big fan of them mainly because  you get to see the people who you’re competing against for a position. Surprisingly only me and another individual had done group interviews before. For everyone else this was a new experience.

I had to lie when they asked us “Where do you see yourself in 5 yrs?” I said “hopefully still here doing merchandising, as that’s what I went to school for initially.” I wish I could of been honest, but I need a job and I’m pretty sure they’d hold it against me if I said “Well in 5 years I hope to be in the CF doing xyz…”

I feel kind of good about the interview. I’ll know within the week if I got the job.

So since I was feeling pretty good, I decided to stop in at the Goodlife Fitness down the street from my place. I talked to them about what I wanted to achieve and negotiated with them about their contract and BAM! I signed up. I only wanted like a month or two membership, but you have to sign up for 1 year. However, I was told I can cancel if I need to without any sort of penalty. I just need to give them 30 days notice. It’s only $21 biweekly, which I thought wasn’t too bad. I can do that. I also got a personal trainer which was a bit pricey but I need someone to coach me, to tell me what to do, how to do it to push me to my limits. I’ve never used a gym before and I don’t want to feel like a complete n00b.

I’m excited!

Leave a Reply

