Fly Me To The Moon

One year ago today I married my best friend. I certainly doesn’t feel like it’s been a year already. It feels like just yesterday I walked down the aisle, spoke my vows and celebrated our marriage with our friends and family. Everything went as it should. No hiccups or anything. Well, other than the weather but living in Canada, you can never expect that to co-operate. It was a tad chilly this time last year. It probably would have been fine if there was no wind. But we made due.

The food was delicious, the music fantastic and everyone seemed to really enjoy themselves. And this bride right here partied until they kicked us out of the hall!

So, in spirit of our anniversary, I’m going to share a few songs and photos from our day.

This is the song I walked down the aisle to. I wanted something different that wasn’t classical or traditional. I picked this because I was obsessed wit hthe Wizard of  Oz as a child. I even had a stuffed dog that looked like Toto. And every windy day I would run outside with my little basket and Toto and pretend to be Dorothy being whisked away by the tornado to the land of Oz!


This is the song my father and I danced to. I went with some old-school songs. I felt they were more fitting to my personality. And I love me some Frank Sinatra! The song below is the song that my husband and I danced to as our first dance together.


I was fortunate enough to have one of my good friends from my time at Fanshawe photograph our wedding. She did a fantastic job! I couldn’t be more happy with our photos, so here are a few I’ll share with you!

wedding_022 wedding_023 wedding_053 wedding_079 wedding_083 wedding_103 wedding_133 wedding_145 wedding_152 wedding_166 wedding_173 wedding_184 wedding_191 wedding_193 wedding_220 wedding_240 wedding_246 wedding_277 wedding_279 wedding_284

One thought on “Fly Me To The Moon

Leave a Reply

