FUUUUUU FANSHAWE!!!

So good thing I checked my college transcript. Because it’s not “valid” as is does not have a “seal” or a signature on it. Guess what I have to do? I gotta go to Fanshawe and request my “Official” copy. I don’t understand why they even bothered giving me this copy in the first place.

At least I seem to be feeling less worse. So a trip to Fanshawe wont be too terrible. It’ll just be odd being there again. Probably not as bad as going to my high school. Oh, that reminds me, I have to get my transcript for my 4 courses I took at Wheable. Yea, I kinda forgot about that…

Work was frustrating today. Well, maybe more depressing? The bridal season is coming to an end and I think next Saturday is my last shift. Why you ask? Well I check the next few weeks on the schedule and my name is there but no hours…and then I see 2 of the other seasonal hires suddenly have more hours. What the ef? I can understand the one girl, because she’s like BFF’s with the most popular consultant. So obviously she’s going to get all sorts of perks! The other one, I don’t get it. I’ve only ever seen her sell one wedding dress, and it was a clearance dress.

I, on the other hand have sold dresses to bridal parties on my own, numerous MOBs and MOGs. But did I get any credit or commission? No, because I was “helping” a Sr consultant. Even though I was working on my own with these bridal parties I get no credit for the sale. It’s annoying. So yea, today I kinda was dragging my feet, and laughing at little at one of my coworkers behind her back. She’s the one I don’t know why she’s being kept on. She had a bride for 2.5 hrs and didn’t get the sale.

I would have been nice if they would have let me take a bride once, but I never got that chance. So yea, I’m a little bitter right now. I’ve been busting my ass working there and this is the thanks I get? I’m hurt, I’m depressed. So it looks like Monday I’ll be hitting the pavement and dropping off resumes. Although I’m gonna feel like a tool because chances are if I get hired, it wont be for maybe a couple weeks, and then who knows how long I’ll actually be there for. If I get into the RCAF within the next month or so, I’ll have to quit. So I get hired and work maybe a month and then say “see ya later.”

Life sucks right now. Whats sad is that this time last week I was over the moon because I was able to make my appointment for my CFAT. But now, I’m just sad. I have to study too. My maths not as good as it use to be. I hate fractions.

Leave a Reply

