Spoke too soon?

Last night was terrible. As I was trying to fall asleep I couldn’t stop coughing. My throat began to feel more sore. Then I felt like I Was having hot flashes. That last until about 2:30 am. I took cold meds before bed, apparently they decided not to work.

This morning I felt like crap. So I looked up my symptoms on google. Looks like I just have the common cold and I need to wait it out. I haven’t had a cold like this in a long while. I should be about half way through the suffering process. Hopefully the next few days will improve.

I just wish I could pin point who got me sick. I was fine on Saturday, except once late evening hit. So I’m guessing it happened on Thursday when I was at that Little Ray’s Reptile Zoo with my niece and nephew. All those kids in a confined space, it was bound to happen I suppose. Just sucks it all. And there’s not much you can do about the common cold. You can’t get anti-biotics, you can just treat the symptoms with over-the-counter meds and rest.

I just hope I’m feeling better by Saturday because I gotta work.

I also need to brush up on my math skills. I did a practice test for my CFAT and I scored 50% in the math section and I guessed a lot….I hate fractions.

Leave a Reply

