cough cough cough

Sorry for the lack of posts the last few days. I’ve been feeling under the weather. Don’t know where it came from, but since Saturday night I’ve been feeling like crap. Sunday was when it really hit. I woke up with an ear ache and a slight sore throat. Yesterday, my throat was a bit better but first thing in the morning I thought I was gonna throw up. That passed quickly, and I began to feel a bit better by the afternoon, which was good because I had to go to my old high school to pick up my transcript.

Going back to my old high school felt weird. It was even stranger that in nearly 10 years, nothing had really changed. They still had the same student artwork hanging on the walls. It was like stepping into the past. At one point I got scared I’d be yelled at for being out of uniform. Anyone who know me, knows I look a lot younger than my actual age.

Any ways, later yesterday afternoon I developed a cough. So now my throat is sore and itchy. My head still feels congested. I just want to be healthy again 😦 is that too much to ask for? I want to be able to go out for a run, since the weather has been improving lately.

being sick sucks.

Leave a Reply

