Breathe in, Breathe out

Okay so I kinda freaked myself out a little last night. I was on the army.ca forums and there were people saying they’ve already been selected for some of the career choices I’ve chosen. Now I’m feeling the rush to get everything done and it’s freaking me out! I’m freaked out because I’m worried I might be too late! And that I haven’t really had the chance to work on my upper body strength much. I so desperately want to get in.

From what I’ve read, they’ve made some changes to the application process to speed things up. The last time I had applied you had to mail photo copies of you ID within 60 days. Now you don’t have to do that. Now you have to call your local recruitment centre and set up an appointment to write the CFAT and get your medical testing done. When you go in for that, you have to present you ID stuff. Then, if that goes well they call you in for an interview.

My brain is going a mile a minute now. My stomach is in knots. What if I’m too late? What if I can’t get in?

Or, maybe this is the push I need to get my ass in gear? Maybe this is the fire that needs to be lit under my tush to get me going….

Leave a Reply

