Hello New World

Greeting world, it’s me. You know, that person who exists among the other billions of people living on this little planet.

For those of you who don’t know me, I am Sarah. Or you can just call me Iris. I know, strange nickname that has no connection whatsoever to my actual name. The origins of the name Iris are… weird I guess. It was a name given to me in a dream many, many years ago. It’s my special name I suppose. I use to be heavily into Wicca in my youth and chose Iris as my “magic” name. It has since become my online alias.

You’re probably wondering what is the purpose of this blog. I’m not 100% sure myself either. It’s just going to be a “go-with-the-flow” kinda deal. I don’t know how often I’m going to blog. I’m hoping daily. I so want to get back into writing. I use to do a lot of that when I was younger. I think that by having this blog, it will encourage me to get back to that.

I can’t really tell you what to expect from this blog. Some posts may be so boring and pointless that you wonder why did I even bother. Like I said, I don’t know where I’m going with this whole thing. It’ll be a journey for me, and hopefully you.

Any ways, sit back, relax and enjoy!

One thought on “Hello New World

Leave a Reply

